Skip to main content
Not Found
Webcast

Welcome to the Cyber Age -Insurance for Digital Assets and Cyber Incidents


Total Credits: 2 including 2 CE Credit

Average Rating:
   12
Category:
Commercial Lines |  Personal Lines
Faculty:
Robert Stines
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
2 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates


Description

The media is littered with reports of data breaches, hacking, ransomware attacks, business email compromises, etc.  One cyber event can result in millions of dollars in damages from business interruption, data recovery, property damage, statutory breach notifications, litigation, and regulatory fines.  Cyber insurance is a growth market as insureds rely on these products to mitigate and allocate cyber-related risks. Courts are now grappling with coverage issues for cyber-related events, some with surprising results.  This presentation will explore the insurance professional’s duty to advise about cyber insurance and how courts have interpreted policy language in coverage lawsuits.  

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • What can one cyber event cost your agency or a client? How does business interruption play after a cyber attack?   What is the growth of cyber insurance and have the courts weighed in on coverage issues?
  • Students attending this class will benefit from the knowledge and expertise of the instructor to advise insurance professionals about cyber insurance and policy language. 

Major Subjects
  • Business interruption
  • Data recovery
  • Property damage
  • Statutory breach notifications
  • Litigation
  • Regulatory fines

Course Materials

Faculty

Robert Stines Related seminars and products


Robert Stines is a Partner in the Litigation Practice Group and a member of the Emerging Industries Team.

Excellence, hard work, and innovation are the defining qualities of Rob's litigation practice representing professionals, and large, as well as small-to-medium size businesses. No matter the size of the client or the type of case, Rob genuinely strives to provide the best, result-oriented service possible. This has been the driving force throughout his journey starting in college as a performing arts major, to his career in the United States Army as a military intelligence analyst, to continuing his sense of service by handling pro bono matters in law school, then graduating magna cum laude in his class, and now his never-ending desire to evolve as the digital-age presents new challenges for his clients.

Through Rob's training and education, he has gained intimate knowledge of the technical aspects of cybersecurity and digital forensics. Because of his experience with digital forensics and the acquisition of electronically stored information, Rob has been assigned as a special master and eDiscovery counsel to assist Courts and parties with navigating complex electronic discovery issues in litigation. To better assist clients with data privacy matters, he earned a certificate as an IAPP US-law privacy professional.

In representing professionals and SMBs, Rob litigates matters that affect companies interacting through the Internet and digital platforms such as cybersecurity, privacy, cyber-insurance, and e-discovery. He has represented companies and professionals who have been sued for cyber-incidents where funds and private data were misappropriated.

A major component of Rob's practice is representing professionals in contract disputes, legal malpractice lawsuits, unfair trade practices, employment agreements, shareholder disputes, and business torts. He has significant experience defending attorneys, insurance agents, and financial advisors in professional malpractice claims. He has also represented executives and key employees in breach of contract, restrictive covenants and equity disputes.

In addition to speaking engagements, Rob have written articles analyzing the evolution of cyber law, cybersecurity, and emerging technologies. He also hosts a cyber law blog at techlawX.com.

When he is not fighting on behalf of his clients, Rob is fighting in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu tournaments around the world.

With a reputation for championing innovation and creativity, his goal is to provide 21st century legal service that continuously evolves to keep pace with the ever-changing business landscape.

 


Dates

Mon, Oct 10, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:48am MST-Arizona
Fri, Oct 28, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:48am MST-Arizona
Mon, Nov 14, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:48am MST-Arizona
Wed, Nov 30, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:48pm MST-Arizona
Mon, Dec 12, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:48am MST-Arizona
Fri, Dec 23, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:48pm MST-Arizona
Wed, Jan 11, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:48am MST-Arizona
Tue, Jan 24, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:48pm MST-Arizona
Wed, Feb 08, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:48pm MST-Arizona
Tue, Feb 28, 2023 - 07:00am to 08:48am MST-Arizona
Wed, Mar 08, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:48am MST-Arizona
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:48am MST-Arizona
Wed, Apr 12, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:48pm MST-Arizona
Tue, Apr 25, 2023 - 06:00am to 07:48am MST-Arizona
Wed, May 10, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:48am MST-Arizona
Tue, May 23, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:48am MST-Arizona
Wed, Jun 14, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:48pm MST-Arizona
Tue, Jun 27, 2023 - 06:00am to 07:48am MST-Arizona
Wed, Jul 12, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:48am MST-Arizona
Tue, Jul 25, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:48am MST-Arizona
Wed, Aug 09, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:48pm MST-Arizona
Tue, Aug 22, 2023 - 06:00am to 07:48am MST-Arizona
Wed, Sep 13, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:48am MST-Arizona
Tue, Sep 26, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:48am MST-Arizona
Wed, Oct 11, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:48pm MST-Arizona
Tue, Oct 24, 2023 - 06:00am to 07:48am MST-Arizona
Wed, Nov 08, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:48am MST-Arizona
Tue, Nov 28, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:48pm MST-Arizona
Wed, Dec 13, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:48pm MST-Arizona
Thu, Dec 28, 2023 - 07:00am to 08:48am MST-Arizona

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.8

Total Reviews: 12

Please wait ...

Back to Top